The Twelve Angry

The Twelve Angry

Theatre play
based on 12 Angry Men by Reginald Rose and the movie scripts from 1957, 1997 and 2007
Director: prof. Plamen Markov
Set design: Mira Kalanova
Composer: Petya Dimanova
Cast: Ivet Radulova, Donka Avramova-Bocheva, Zhana Rasheva, Lilyana Shomova, Vittoria Nikolova, Svezhen Mladenov, Hristo Stanchev, Georgi Zlatarev, Yordan Rysin, Boyan Mladenov, Kostadinka Aratlykova, Anatoli Lazarov, Ivaylo Dragiev, Hristo Mutafchiev, Stefan Mavrodiev
The end of a trial. Twelve jurors have gathered to decide the fate of an 18-year-old boy accused of first degree murder. All jurors are convinced he is guilty. All but one. Will they manage to impartially decide whether he is guilty or not guilty? Will they manage to overcome all of their prejudices? Their own past? If all vote “guilty” there is only one punishment: a life sentence.

The performance is based on the famous play “Twelve Angry Men” by US author Reginald Rose, which was first written for TV in 1954. Director Sidney Lumet’s film version of 1957 starring Henry Fonda was nominated for Academy Awards in the categories Best Picture, Best Director and Best Writing of Adapted Screenplay. In his new performance Prof. Plamen Markov breaks the taboos and goes outside the established formula of 12 male jurors by introducing for the first time some female characters. By doing so he achieves an even more effective, complex and reliable picture of social attitudes and portraits presented by string acting presences.



Top Comments (0)

In order to post comments, please register and log in using your username and password.